Aug. 18, 2014 – Step by Step

I suppose in reading this, I hope my daughter is coming to the same self realization. That the hiding of what you are doing takes too much energy and that when she returns from Rehab she will continue to do the Steps.

Investigating what she was hiding was also taking up a lot of my energy, creating my depression and stealing my sleep. Even though she is in Rehab, my peace, that #Serenity is fleeting. I miss my daughter terribly and even though my heart wants her home, my brain knows she hasn’t done the Steps, the work of recovery, yet.  Thank you Chris M for this thoughtful piece. #12Steps

Aug. 18, 2014 – Step by Step.

Leave a Reply

