Rehab, Recovery, Relapse – Dr Dread

Footwork-of-Recovery.jpgToday, after giving myself a day or two I decided that I need to speak with BB’s doctor at the Rehab. Before calling I made myself a list of questions so that I wouldn’t forget anything or get sidetracked. He usually acts like I am wasting his time, really he is paid very well for his time.

BB had complained about the medications they were giving her making her sick. Secondly, she has recently told me twice that she doesn’t want to take any kind of medicine anymore. Good for her, hopefully she means it this time!

I wish when brought up how BB was left out of the support structure last and how that affect her that they understood this concept, “If a doctor gives a special diet to a diabetes patient, and that patient doesn’t follow the diet and their condition worsens, the doctor doesn’t refuse to treat the patient. We have boundaries but also recognize that it often takes many tried before an addict “get it” and it able to complete the recovery program.” Instead I was told that it’s not like that here. Anyway, I let it drop because I didn’t want it to end up in a full blown argument of this with her doctor.

BB is being uncooperative at the moment, so I’m not allowed to send the brownies. I understand, but sad at the same time.

So many people refer to a verse of the bible, today I’m going to refer one from our Quran:

Quran 2: 45-6

(45) And seek help through patience and prayer, and indeed, it is difficult except for the humbly submissive

( 46 ) Who are certain that they will meet their Lord and that they will return to Him   

Blessings until next time,

BB’s Mom

Leave a Reply

